Lori's Book Nook

A new page

Posted on: July 25, 2006

If you’ll notice, I’ve added a page to my little blog here — a wishlist, because really, when it comes to books, there’s always another one that catches my attention.

And no, I’m not hinting. I’m merely sharing a part of myself…I’d love to put up a page that lists my entire library, but I sure don’t want to do the mountains of work involved in that! So, here’s my…ephemeral library, the one that doesn’t exist yet, but that is merely an extension of what I already have.

Because, don’t we all browse people’s bookshelves when we visit them for the first time?

2 Responses to "A new page"

Personally I look under their sofa cushions and in their desk drawers for spare change. Then I unplug their digital clocks and VCRs so that they flash “12:00” all the time.

If time permits I look through their medicine cabinet and switch the blue pills into the bottle with the red ones and vice versa.

Don’t look at me like that … like you’ve never done it?

Uh, no.

I just snoop in their kitchen cupboards…tells you a lot about what kind of person they are.

Leave a Reply

Book Discussion Pages

Here on the Book Nook you can discuss: The Fifth Business by Robertson Davies, as well as the next two books in the Deptford Trilogy, The Manticore and World of Wonders, and if that's not enough for you, see what's up on the forums at BookTalk.org!
