Lori's Book Nook

Robertson Davies

Posted on: February 17, 2007

If you’re observant, you’ll see that I’ve added a new page. It includes some links to learn about the fabulous Robertson Davies, but more importantly, I’ll add some sub-pages to start some informal Davies dialogues.

Join me there.

Suggestions for the first book to discuss in the comments!!

🙂

Okay, we’re up. Go to the my Robertson Davies page, and you’ll see a link to the discussion of The Fifth Business.

3 Responses to "Robertson Davies"

Hey, great idea! 😉 Suggestions in the comments here or comments there?

Okay, I’ll go over and leave my first book suggestion over there – if it’s in the wrong place you can just copy and paste it onto this comment, okay?

Great idea, Lori. My wife fell in love with Robertson Davies and introduced me to his novels about 20 years ago. I don’t think I’ve read them all yet, but recently went on a buying spree and picked up used hardbound copies of them all, plus a couple volumes of the Samuel Marchbanks essays. My first visit to the Caribbean, I had to tear myself away from Fifth Business to even think about going to the beach, it was that compelling.

So, let’s get on it! I’m going to pop over there now, and leave a discussion question.

Leave a Reply

Book Discussion Pages

Here on the Book Nook you can discuss: The Fifth Business by Robertson Davies, as well as the next two books in the Deptford Trilogy, The Manticore and World of Wonders, and if that's not enough for you, see what's up on the forums at BookTalk.org!
