Lori's Book Nook

The Great White Whale

Posted on: February 6, 2008

So, have you read Moby Dick?

I haven’t, and it’s not been on my mental TBR pile either.

Now I don’t have to read it, because over at MadHaiku’s place, he’s done the reading for us, with an illustrated haiku summary to inspire you to read it, or at least see the movie!

I wonder what he’ll come up with next!

Enjoy!

8 Responses to "The Great White Whale"

Moby Dick was my, well, Moby Dick. Thatnks for the shoutout!

That is fabulous! πŸ™‚

Moby Dick is one of the books I’ve started several times and have never been able to finish.

Until now.

[…] I just had to share this after seeing it over on loricat’s booknook. […]

I don’t think there’s such thing as surplus books.

Unless you’re living in a college dorm, like I will be soon!

Mattheous — welcome. And don’t worry about the dorm room…piles of books can be used as furniture, can’t they?
πŸ™‚

Good point.

It’s a good thing I get my own private bedroom!

I bought it. Scanned through it. Looks very daunting. Very long paragraphs. Maybe my next book.

Leave a Reply

Book Discussion Pages

Here on the Book Nook you can discuss: The Fifth Business by Robertson Davies, as well as the next two books in the Deptford Trilogy, The Manticore and World of Wonders, and if that's not enough for you, see what's up on the forums at BookTalk.org!
